Here Are the Republicans Who Voted to Increase the Debt Ceiling

WASHINGTON, DC - JANUARY 16: Speaker of the House John Boehner (R-OH) arrives for a news conference on Capitol Hill, January 16, 2014 in Washington, DC. Boehner said he believes the U.S. should not default on its debt. 
National Journal
Add to Briefcase
National Journal Staff
Feb. 11, 2014, 1:13 p.m.

After a hec­tic day, the House GOP put its plan on the floor to raise the debt ceil­ing, with no oth­er policy riders at­tached. Only 28 Re­pub­lic­ans voted for the plan, and only two Demo­crats voted against it — Reps. John Bar­row of Geor­gia and Jim Math­eson of Utah. Here are the GOP yes votes:

Speak­er John Boehner, Ohio

Ma­jor­ity Lead­er Eric Can­tor, Vir­gin­ia

Ken Cal­vert, Cali­for­nia

Dave Camp, Michigan

Howard Coble, North Car­o­lina

Chris Collins, New York

Charlie Dent, Pennsylvania

Mike Fitzpatrick, Pennsylvania

Mi­chael Grimm, New York

Richard Hanna, New York

Doc Hast­ings, Wash­ing­ton

Dar­rell Issa, Cali­for­nia

Peter King, New York

Frank Lo­Bi­ondo, New Jer­sey

Kev­in Mc­Carthy, Cali­for­nia

Buck McK­eon, Cali­for­nia

Pat Mee­han, Pennsylvania

Gary Miller, Cali­for­nia

Dev­in Nunes, Cali­for­nia

Dave Reich­ert, Wash­ing­ton

Har­old Ro­gers, Ken­tucky

Peter Roskam, Illinois

Ed Royce, Cali­for­nia

Jon Run­yan, New Jer­sey

John Shimkus, Illinois

Chris Smith, New Jer­sey

Dav­id Valadao, Cali­for­nia

Frank Wolf, Vir­gin­ia


Welcome to National Journal!

You are currently accessing National Journal from IP access. Please login to access this feature. If you have any questions, please contact your Dedicated Advisor.