OHIO 12 (R -- VACANT) | OH-12

19 Candidates File to Replace Tiberi

The special election in on Aug. 7.

Add to Briefcase
Ally Mutnick
Feb. 8, 2018, 11 a.m.

“A whopping 19 people have filed petitions in hopes of filling the congressional seat vacated last month by” former Rep. Pat Tiberi (R). There are seven Democrats, including Franklin County recorder Danny O’Connor; farmer John Russell; and former Franklin County Sheriff Zach Scott. Republican candidates include state Sens. Kevin Bacon and Troy Balderson, conservative economist Tim Kane, Delaware County Prosecutor Carol O’Brien, and Myrl Shoemaker Jr., the “son of a former lieutenant governor who was a Democrat. … The regular and special primaries are both May 8; the special election is August 7 to serve the remainder of Tiberi’s term this year; and the general election is Nov. 6 for the full two–year term starting in January.” (Columbus Dispatch)


Welcome to National Journal!

You are currently accessing National Journal from IP access. Please login to access this feature. If you have any questions, please contact your Dedicated Advisor.