DCCC Announces 14 Vulnerable Incumbents for Frontline Program

Notably leaves out “Romney Democrat” Collin Peterson.

Add to Briefcase
Jack Fitzpatrick
Feb. 13, 2015, 4:41 a.m.

The Demo­crat­ic Con­gres­sion­al Cam­paign Com­mit­tee an­nounced its Front­line pro­gram pro­tect­ing 14 vul­ner­able in­cum­bents. The pro­gram in­cludes Reps. Ann Kirk­patrick (D-AZ 01), Kyrsten Sinema (D-AZ 09), Ami Be­ra (D-CA 07), Ju­lia Brown­ley (D-CA 26), Pete Aguilar (D-CA 31), Raul Ruiz (D-CA 36), Scott Peters (D-CA 52), Gwen Gra­ham (D-FL 02), Patrick Murphy (D-FL 18), Cheri Bus­tos (D-IL 17), Rick No­lan (D-MN 08), Brad Ash­ford (D-NE 02), Ann McLane Kuster (D-NH 02), and Sean Patrick Malo­ney (D-NY 18). (Roll Call)

Not­ably, the list does not in­clude Rep. Col­lin Peterson (D-MN 07), who is one of only five Demo­crats rep­res­ent­ing dis­tricts Mitt Rom­ney won in 2012.


Welcome to National Journal!

You are currently accessing National Journal from IP access. Please login to access this feature. If you have any questions, please contact your Dedicated Advisor.