Ashford, Graham, Peterson Among Democrats Who Broke with Obama on Immigration

Did not sign on to a legal brief backing President Obama’s executive actions on immigration.

Add to Briefcase
Jack Fitzpatrick
April 7, 2015, 7 a.m.

Only 12 Demo­crats de­clined to sup­port a leg­al brief back­ing Pres­id­ent Obama’s ex­ec­ut­ive ac­tions on im­mig­ra­tion, but they in­cluded sev­er­al vul­ner­able swing-state law­makers. The 12 dis­sent­ing Demo­crats were Reps. Brad Ash­ford (D-NE 02), Gwen Gra­ham (D-FL 02), Col­lin Peterson (D-MN 07), Kyrsten Sinema (D-AZ 09), Tim Walz (D-MN 01), Henry Cuel­lar (D-TX 28), Kurt Schrader (D-OR 05), Jim Cooper (D-TN 05), Rick Larsen (D-WA 02), Dan Li­p­in­ski (D-IL 03), Steph­en Lynch (D-MA 08), and Peter Vis­closky (D-IN 01). (The Hill)


Welcome to National Journal!

You are currently accessing National Journal from IP access. Please login to access this feature. If you have any questions, please contact your Dedicated Advisor.