RNC 2012 Platform Committee Leadership

The committee is made up of two delegates, one man and one woman, from each state or territory. Each state determines how to pick these two delegates on their own.

Platform Committee Leadership



Reince Priebus
RNC Chairman



Bob McDonnell
Platform Committee Chairman



Rep. Marsha Blackburn (TN-07)

Co-Chairwoman



Sen. John Hoeven (ND)

Subcommittee Chairmen

Renewing American Values to Build Healthy Families, Great Schools and Safe Neighborhoods

Tom Luna Carolyn McLarty Sam Olens – Attorney General of Georgia

America's Natural Resources

Mary Dye Rep. Ed Whitfield (KY-01)

Reforming Government to Serve the People Jim Cawley Rachel Kemp Restoring the American Dream: Rebuilding the Economy and Creating Jobs

Jonathan Barnett Lynn Fitch Andy Puzder

We the People: A Restoration of Constitutional Government Jim Bopp Jane Timken

American Exceptionalism

Donna Cain Jim Talent

Source: Republican National Committee, "The Platform Committee," 2012.