Skip Navigation

Close and don't show again.

Your browser is out of date.

You may not get the full experience here on National Journal.

Please upgrade your browser to any of the following supported browsers:

People People

This ad will end in seconds
Close X

Want access to this content? Learn More »

Forget Your Password?

Don't have an account? Register »

Reveal Navigation




MOORE BETTER. Rep. Dennis Moore, D-Kan., has promoted Kevin Albrecht as his new district director. Albrecht, a Kansas State University graduate, will be based in Overland Park, Kan.

ADVERTISE. James Datri is the new head of the American Advertising Federation. Datri was executive director of the House Democratic Caucus from 2003-2005.


BEE SEASON. Chwat & Company, a lobbying and public affairs office in Old Town Alexandria, Va., has brought in Samantha DeBee as director of government relations. DeBee was a legislative assistant on military and environmental issues for former Rep. Joel Hefley, R-Colo. The University of Colorado graduate worked in the Colorado House minority's communications office and for the firm Stateside Associates. The president of Chwat & Company is John Chwat, a one-time chief of staff for the late Rep. John Breckinridge, D-Ky., and a former staffer on the Senate Labor and Human Resources Committee under the late Sen. Jacob Javits, R-N.Y.

CONSERVE. The Alliance to Save Energy has added three directors to its board, including Rep. Steve Israel, D-N.Y. The Alliance already touts eight members as vice chairmen, including Sens. Susan Collins, R-Maine, Byron Dorgan, D-N.D., and Rep. Edward Markey, D-Mass. The honorary chairman of the alliance is Sen. Mark Pryor, D-Ark. The new board members are William T. Morrow, president of Pacific Gas & Electric Company, and Michael Lawrence, an executive with Johns Manville, a manufacturer of insulation and roofing products. In a release, the Alliance praised Israel for his role in founding the House Center Aisle Caucus, a group aimed at promoting civility in Congress. Israel serves on the House Energy and Water Appropriations Subcommittee.

This article appears in the May 3, 2008 edition of NJ Daily.

comments powered by Disqus