Skip Navigation

Close and don't show again.

Your browser is out of date.

You may not get the full experience here on National Journal.

Please upgrade your browser to any of the following supported browsers:

Reveal Navigation

McConnell Named To LCV’s Dirty Dozen McConnell Named To LCV’s Dirty Dozen McConnell Named To LCV’s Dirty Dozen McConnell Named To LCV’...

This ad will end in seconds
Close X

Not a member? Learn More »

Forget Your Password?

Don't have an account? Register »

Reveal Navigation



McConnell Named To LCV’s Dirty Dozen

April 14, 2008

Kentucky. The members of the League of Conservation Voters last week added Senate Minority Leader McConnell to its 2008 “Dirty Dozen” list. “Our members know that Mitch McConnell has voted against our health and safety since he came to Washington. They know that he stands as an impassable roadblock in the way of a clean energy future for this country,” said LCV President Gene Karpinski. The “Dirty Dozen” program targets current and former members of Congress over what the LCV describes as anti-environmental votes. McConnell joins Sen. James Inhofe, R-Okla., Rep. Joseph Knollenberg, R-Mich., and former Rep. Bob Schaffer, R-Colo., who is running for a Senate seat, on the 2008 list. The Democratic field vying to take on McConnell includes businessmen Bruce Lunsford and Greg Fischer.

Get us in your feed.
comments powered by Disqus