Skip Navigation

Close and don't show again.

Your browser is out of date.

You may not get the full experience here on National Journal.

Please upgrade your browser to any of the following supported browsers:

Reveal Navigation

GOP Unveils Platform Subcommittee Chairs GOP Unveils Platform Subcommittee Chairs GOP Unveils Platform Subcommittee Chairs GOP Unveils Platform Subc...

This ad will end in seconds
Close X

Not a member? Learn More »

Forget Your Password?

Don't have an account? Register »

Reveal Navigation


Blogs / Power

GOP Unveils Platform Subcommittee Chairs

Virginia Gov. Bob McDonnell speaks during the Education, Early Childhood and Workforce Committee panel meeting of the National Governors Association winter meeting in Washington Sunday, Feb. 26, 2012. ( AP Photo/Jose Luis Magana)  (AP Photo/Jose Luis Magana)

August 9, 2012

Republicans on Thursday announced who will be heading the various subpanels for their Republican National Convention platform committee, to be chaired by Virginia Gov. Bob McDonnell.

Reps. Marsha Blackburn of Tennessee and Sen. John Hoeven of North Dakota are already announced as co-chairs of the overall committee, officially known as the 2012 Republican National Convention Committee on Resolutions.

Republican National Committee Chairman Reince Priebus announced Thursday the following line-ups of subcommittee chairs, including past and current state and federal officeholders, and political donors.

Economy, Jobs, Debt

RNC National Committeeman and State Representative Jonathan Barnett of Arkansas; Mississippi Treasurer Lynn Fitch; and Andy Puzder of California, CEO of CKE Restaurants (Hardee's, Carl's Jr.)

Foreign Policy and Defense

RNC National Committeewoman Donna Cain of Oregon; and former Sen. Jim Talent of Missouri.

Restoring Constitutional Government

RNC National Committeeman James Bopp of Indiana, and Jane Timkin, wife of Timken Chairman W.J. Timken Jr.

Government Reform

Pennsylvania Lt. Gov. Jim Cawley and Massachusetts state GOP Committeewoman Rachel Kemp.

Energy, Agriculture, and the Environment

Rep. Ed Whitfield of Kentucky, and Mary Dye, who is co-chair of Mitt Romney's Washington state campaign for Eastern Washington.

Healthcare, Education and Crime

Idaho State Superintendent of Schools Tom Luna; RNC National Committeewoman Carolyn McLarty of Oklahoma, and Georgia Attorney General Sam Olens.

Get us in your feed.
More Blogs