Skip Navigation

Close and don't show again.

Your browser is out of date.

You may not get the full experience here on National Journal.

Please upgrade your browser to any of the following supported browsers:

Get Ready for Political Pursuit! Get Ready for Political Pursuit!

This ad will end in seconds
Close X

Want access to this content? Learn More »

Forget Your Password?

Don't have an account? Register »

Reveal Navigation


Get Ready for Political Pursuit!

We at the Hotline are preparing to head over to the Newseum for our fifth annual Political Pursuit trivia night. Beginning at 7:30 p.m., fifteen of the District's top political minds will battle it out for glory, bragging rights and the highly coveted Genius Trophy. The teams are:

Members Only: Reps. Rush Holt, D-N.J., Richard Hudson, R-N.C., Steve Irsael, D-N.Y., John Yarmuth, D-Ky., and Loretta Sanchez, D-Calif.

Press Pass: Roll Call's Shira Toeplitz, Washington Post's Chris Cillizza, New York Times' Carl Hulse, Washingotn Post's Paul Kane and Cook Political Report's Amy Walter.

Hotline Insiders: Former Rep. Tom Davis, R-Va., of Deloitte & Touche, the Polling Company's Kellyanne Conway, Purple Strategies' Margie Omero, SKDKnickerbocker's Doug Thornell and the Winston Group's David Winston.

The event is sold out, but you can follow us on Twitter where we'll be tweeting live updates and asking a few trivia questions as well. Winners will receive fabulous Hotline mugs and be the envy of their officemates. (For official rules, you can email us).

Don't forget to use the hashtag #PPursuit! And check back here around 9 p.m. to find out who won.

Don't Miss Today's Top Stories


Rick, Executive Director for Policy

Concise coverage of everything I wish I had hours to read about."

Chuck, Graduate Student

The day's action in one quick read."

Stacy, Director of Communications

I find them informative and appreciate the daily news updates and enjoy the humor as well."

Richard, VP of Government Affairs

Chock full of usable information on today's issues. "

Michael, Executive Director

Sign up form for the newsletter