Skip Navigation

Close and don't show again.

Your browser is out of date.

You may not get the full experience here on National Journal.

Please upgrade your browser to any of the following supported browsers:

Reveal Navigation

Whipping The Holder Contempt Vote Whipping The Holder Contempt Vote Whipping The Holder Contempt Vote Whipping The Holder Conte...

This ad will end in seconds
Close X

Not a member? Learn More »

Forget Your Password?

Don't have an account? Register »

Reveal Navigation



Whipping The Holder Contempt Vote

June 27, 2012

With the possibility the House may vote on Thursday to decide whether Attorney General Eric Holder in contempt of Congress for withholding documents involving the "Fast and Furious," several Democrats are already committing to vote to vote in favor of holding the attorney general in contempt. So far, no Republicans have broken ranks to say that they will vote against it. We'll be tracking both.

Our friends over at Influence Alley have already begun keeping track of swing district House Democrats who have committed to voting yes. Right now, that list includes Reps. Collin Peterson, D-Minn., Jim Matheson, D-Utah, John Barrow, D-Ga., and Nick Rahall, W.Va.

We'll keep adding to the list as a vote approaches. See anyone we've missed? Email

Get us in your feed.