Skip Navigation

Close and don't show again.

Your browser is out of date.

You may not get the full experience here on National Journal.

Please upgrade your browser to any of the following supported browsers:

Reveal Navigation

Ron Paul Announces Exploratory Committee Ron Paul Announces Exploratory Committee Ron Paul Announces Exploratory Committee Ron Paul Announces Explor...

This ad will end in seconds
Close X

Not a member? Learn More »

Forget Your Password?

Don't have an account? Register »

Reveal Navigation



Ron Paul Announces Exploratory Committee

April 26, 2011

Rep. Ron Paul (R-Texas) officially announced on Tuesday that he is forming a presidential exploratory committee and introduced his Iowa leadership team, which consists of three members of the Iowa GOP's State Central Committee.

Drew Ivers, a longtime Hawkeye State GOP activist, will be reprising his 2008 role as Paul's Iowa chairman. David Fischer, the longest-serving member the Polk County GOP executive committee, and former Story County GOP chair A. J. Spiker will serve as vice chairmen.

This will be Paul's third presidential run: he ran as a Libertarian in 1988, then again as a Republican in 2008. Paul finished fifth in the Iowa Caucuses in 2008, getting 10 percent of the vote.


You May Find These of Interest
Get us in your feed.
Job Board
Search Jobs
Inspector Test/Assembly, Elect
Lockheed Martin | Littleton, CO
Business Process Anlyst
Lockheed Martin | Chantilly, VA
Systems Administrator
Lockheed Martin | Hanover, MD
Software Engineer - Carson CA
Lockheed Martin | Carson, CA
Software Engineer Stf-Java
Lockheed Martin | Hanover, MD
Systems Engineer-IT - Arlington, VA
Lockheed Martin | Washington, DC
Lockheed Martin | Bethesda, MD
Security Alarm Tech/Electrician
Lockheed Martin | Fairfax, VA
Mult Func Fin Analyst Asc
Lockheed Martin | Liverpool, NY
Mechanical Engineer
Lockheed Martin | Littleton, CO
College Student Tech
Lockheed Martin | King of Prussia, PA
Systems Engineer Stf
Lockheed Martin | Washington, DC
Engineering Analyst
Lockheed Martin | Melville, NY
Intelligence Analyst Stf
Lockheed Martin | Springfield, VA