Skip Navigation

Close and don't show again.

Your browser is out of date.

You may not get the full experience here on National Journal.

Please upgrade your browser to any of the following supported browsers:

Reveal Navigation

Hotline Whip Count: House Minority Whip Hotline Whip Count: House Minority Whip Hotline Whip Count: House Minority Whip Hotline Whip Count: House...

This ad will end in seconds
Close X

Not a member? Learn More »

Forget Your Password?

Don't have an account? Register »

Reveal Navigation



Hotline Whip Count: House Minority Whip

November 10, 2010

Below is a breakdown of incumbent Democrats who have publicly said they will back current House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (D-Md.) or House Majority Whip James Clyburn (D-S.C.) for House Minority Whip in the next Congress.

Democrats Supporting Steny Hoyer (D-Md.): 51
Jason Altimire (D-Pa.)
Joe Baca (D-Calif.)
Shelley Berkley (D-Nev.)
Howard Berman (D-Calif.)
Dan Boren (D-Okla.)
Robert Brady (D-Pa.)
Lois Capps (D-Calif.)
Dennis Cardoza (D-Calif.)
Joseph Crowley (D-N.Y.)
Ted Deutch (D-Fla.)
John Dingell (D-Mich.)
Joe Donnelly (D-Ind.)
Eni Faleomavaega (D-American Samoa)
Sam Farr (D-Calif.)
Bob Filner (D-Calif.)
Barney Frank (D-Mass.)
John Garamendi (D-Calif.)
Gene Green (D-Texas)
Jane Harman (D-Calif.)
Brian Higgins (D-N.Y.)
Maurice Hinchey (D-N.Y.)
Tim Holden (D-Pa.)
Dale Kildee (D-Mich.)
Larry Kissell (D-N.C.)
Jim Langevin (D-R.I.)
Dan Lipinski (D-Ill.)
Ben Ray Lujan (D-N.M.)
Stephen Lynch (D-Mass.)
Ed Markey (D-Mass.)
Carolyn Maloney (D-N.Y.)
Jim Matheson (D-Utah)
Jim Moran (D-Va.)
Jerrold Nadler (D-N.Y.)
Pedro Pierluisi (D-Puerto Rico)
Jared Polis (D-Colo.)
Nick Rahall (D-W.Va.)
Silvestre Reyes (D-Texas)
Steve Rothman (D-N.J.)
Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-Calif.)
Linda Sanchez (D-Calif.)
John Sarbanes (D-Md.)
Adam Schiff (D-Calif.)
Brad Sherman (D-Calif.)
Albio Sires (D-N.J.)
Adam Smith (D-Wash.)
Jackie Speier (D-Calif.)
Betty Sutton (D-Ohio)
John Tierney (D-Mass.)
Niki Tsongas (D-Mass.)
Henry Waxman (D-Calif.)
Peter Welch (D-Vt.)

Democrats Supporting James Clyburn (D-S.C.): 13
Xavier Becerra (D-Calif.)
Sanford Bishop (D-Ga.)
Emanuel Cleaver (R-Mo.)
Peter DeFazio (D-Ore.)
Raul Grijalva (D-Ariz.)
Luis Gutierrez (D-Ill.)
Barbara Lee (D-Calif.)
Gregory Meeks (D-N.Y.)
Grace Napalitano (D-Calif.)
Bobby Rush (D-Ill.)
Louise Slaughter (D-N.Y.)
Bennie Thompson (D-Miss.)
Lynn Woolsey (D-Calif.)

Updated 11:58 a.m. to remove a duplicate on Hoyer's list

Get us in your feed.