Skip Navigation

Close and don't show again.

Your browser is out of date.

You may not get the full experience here on National Journal.

Please upgrade your browser to any of the following supported browsers:

Almanac Almanac

This ad will end in seconds
Close X

Want access to this content? Learn More »

Forget Your Password?

Don't have an account? Register »

Reveal Navigation




Enter your search query or use our Advanced People Search. Need Help? View our search tips

View Saved Lists
View Saved Lists

Women in Congress

Senate (16D, 4R)
Name Party State
Lisa Murkowski R Alaska
Barbara Boxer D Calif.
Dianne Feinstein D Calif.
Mary Landrieu D La.
Susan Collins R Maine
Barbara Mikulski D Md.
Debbie Stabenow D Mich.
Amy Klobuchar D Minn.
Claire McCaskill D Mo.
Kay Hagan D N.C.
Kelly Ayotte R N.H.
Jeanne Shaheen D N.H.
Kirsten Gillibrand D N.Y.
Maria Cantwell D Wash.
Patty Murray D Wash.
Mazie Hirono D Hawaii
Elizabeth Warren D Mass.
Deb Fischer R Neb.
Heidi Heitkamp D N.D.
Tammy Baldwin D Wis.
House (61D, 20R)
Name Party State
Martha Roby R Ala.
Terri Sewell D Ala.
Karen Bass D Calif.
Lois Capps D Calif.
Judy Chu D Calif.
Susan Davis D Calif.
Anna Eshoo D Calif.
Janice Hahn D Calif.
Barbara Lee D Calif.
Zoe Lofgren D Calif.
Doris Matsui D Calif.
Grace Napolitano D Calif.
Nancy Pelosi D Calif.
Lucille Roybal-Allard D Calif.
Linda Sánchez D Calif.
Loretta Sanchez D Calif.
Jackie Speier D Calif.
Maxine Waters D Calif.
Diana DeGette D Colo.
Rosa DeLauro D Conn.
Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton D D.C.
Sandy Adams R Fla.
Corrine Brown D Fla.
Kathy Castor D Fla.
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen R Fla.
Debbie Wasserman Schultz D Fla.
Frederica Wilson D Fla.
Del. Madeleine Bordallo D Guam
Colleen Hanabusa D Hawaii
Jan Schakowsky D Ill.
Lynn Jenkins R Kan.
Chellie Pingree D Maine
Niki Tsongas D Mass.
Donna Edwards D Md.
Candice Miller R Mich.
Michele Bachmann R Minn.
Betty McCollum D Minn.
Jo Ann Emerson R Mo.
Vicky Hartzler R Mo.
Renee Ellmers R N.C.
Virginia Foxx R N.C.
Yvette Clarke D N.Y.
Nita Lowey D N.Y.
Carolyn Maloney D N.Y.
Carolyn McCarthy D N.Y.
Louise Slaughter D N.Y.
Nydia Velázquez D N.Y.
Marcia Fudge D Ohio
Marcy Kaptur D Ohio
Suzanne Bonamici D Ore.
Allyson Schwartz D Pa.
Kristi Noem R S.D.
Diane Black R Tenn.
Marsha Blackburn R Tenn.
Kay Granger R Texas
Sheila Jackson Lee D Texas
Eddie Bernice Johnson D Texas
Del. Donna Christensen D V.I.
Shelley Moore Capito R W.Va.
Jaime Herrera Beutler R Wash.
Cathy McMorris Rodgers R Wash.
Gwen Moore D Wis.
Cynthia Lummis R Wyo.
Suzan DelBene D Wash.
Joyce Beatty D Ohio
Susan Brooks R Ind.
Julia Brownley D Calif.
Cheri Bustos D Ill.
Tammy Duckworth D Ill.
Elizabeth Esty D Conn.
Lois Frankel D Fla.
Tulsi Gabbard D Hawaii
Michelle Lujan Grisham D N.M.
Ann Kirkpatrick D Ariz.
Ann McLane Kuster D N.H.
George Negrete McLeod D Calif.
Grace Meng D N.Y.
Carol Shea-Porter D N.H.
Krysten Sinema D Ariz.
Dina Titus D Nev.
Ann Wagner R Mo.
Jackie Walorski R Ind.
Women Who Are Governors (2D, 4R)
Name Party State
Jan Brewer R Ariz.
Maggie Hassan D N.H.
Susana Martinez R N.M.
Mary Fallin R Okla.
Nikki Haley R S.C.
Christine Gregoire D Wash.
Browse The Almanac
Congressional Leadership
and Committees

House Committees
Senate Committees
Joint Committees
Leadership Roster
About Almanac
almanac cover
The Almanac is a members-only database of searchable profiles compiled and adapted from the Almanac of American Politics. Comprehensive online profiles include biographical and political summaries of elected officials, campaign expenditures, voting records, interest-group ratings, and congressional staff look-ups. In-depth overviews of each state and house district are included as well, along with demographic data, analysis of voting trends, and political histories.
Members: Buy the book at 25% off retail.
Order Now
Need Help?

Contact Us:

202.266.7900 |