Skip Navigation

Close and don't show again.

Your browser is out of date.

You may not get the full experience here on National Journal.

Please upgrade your browser to any of the following supported browsers:

Almanac Almanac

This ad will end in seconds
Close X

Want access to this content? Learn More »

Forget Your Password?

Don't have an account? Register »

Reveal Navigation




Enter your search query or use our Advanced People Search. Need Help? View our search tips

View Saved Lists
View Saved Lists

Minorities in Congress

Senate (1R)
Member Party State
Tim Scott R S.C.
House (42D, 0R)
Member Party State
Terri Sewell D Ala.
Karen Bass D Calif.
Barbara Lee D Calif.
Maxine Waters D Calif.
Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton D D.C.
Corrine Brown D Fla.
Alcee Hastings D Fla.
Frederica Wilson D Fla.
Sanford Bishop D Ga.
Hank Johnson D Ga.
John Lewis D Ga.
David Scott D Ga.
Danny Davis D Ill.
Bobby Rush D Ill.
André Carson D Ind.
Cedric Richmond D La.
Elijah Cummings D Md.
Donna Edwards D Md.
John Conyers D Mich.
Keith Ellison D Minn.
Bennie Thompson D Miss.
William Lacy Clay D Mo.
Emanuel Cleaver D Mo.
G.K. Butterfield D N.C.
Melvin Watt D N.C.
Yvette Clarke D N.Y.
Gregory Meeks D N.Y.
Charles Rangel D N.Y.
Marcia Fudge D Ohio
Chaka Fattah D Pa.
James Clyburn D S.C.
Tim Scott R S.C.
Al Green D Texas
Sheila Jackson Lee D Texas
Eddie Bernice Johnson D Texas
Del. Donna Christensen D V.I.
Bobby Scott D Va.
Gwen Moore D Wis.
Joyce Beatty D Ohio
Steven Horsford D Nev.
Hakeem Jefferies D N.Y.
Marc Veasey D Tex.
Donald Payne, Jr. D N.J.
Senate (1D, 2R)
Member Party State
Robert Menendez D N.J.
Marco Rubio R Fla.
Ted Cruz R Texas
House (27D, 8R)
Member Party State
Raúl Grijalva D Ariz.
Ed Pastor D Ariz.
Xavier Becerra D Calif.
Grace Napolitano D Calif.
Lucille Roybal-Allard D Calif.
Linda Sánchez D Calif.
Loretta Sanchez D Calif.
Mario Diaz-Balart R Fla.
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen R Fla.
Raul Labrador R Idaho
Luis Gutierrez D Ill.
Albio Sires D N.J.
Ben Ray Luján D N.M.
José Serrano D N.Y.
Nydia Velázquez D N.Y.
Res. Cmmsr. Pedro Pierluisi D P.R.
Francisco (Quico) Canseco R Texas
Henry Cuellar D Texas
Bill Flores R Texas
Rubén Hinojosa D Texas
Jaime Herrera Beutler R Wash.
Tony Cardenas D Calif.
Joaquin Castro D Texas
Pete Gallego D Texas
Joe Garcia D Fla.
Michelle Lujan Grisham D N.M.
Gloria Negrete McLeod D Calif.
Raul Ruiz D Calif.
David Valadao R Calif.
Juan Vargas D Calif.
Filemon Vela D Texas
Senate (1D)
Member Party State
Mazie Hirono D Hawaii
House (11D, 0R)
Member Party State
Del. Eni F.H. Faleomavaega D Am. Samoa
Judy Chu D Calif.
Mike Honda D Calif.
Doris Matsui D Calif.
Colleen Hanabusa D Hawaii
Del. Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan D C.N.M.I.
Ami Bera D Calif.
Tammy Duckworth D Ill.
Tulsi Gabbard D Hawaii.
Grace Meng D N.Y.
Mark Takano D Calif.
American Indian
House (1D, 2R)
Member Party State
Tom Cole R Okla.
Ben Lujan D N.M.
Markwayne Mullin R Okla.
House (4R, 1D)
Member Party State
Justin Amash R Mich.
Charles Boustany R La.
Darrell Issa R Calif.
Richard Hanna R N.Y.
Nick Rahall D W.Va.
Minority Governors
Member Party State
Bobby Jindal (Indian-American) R La.
Deval Patrick (African-American) D Mass.
Brian Sandoval (Hispanic) R Nev.
Susana Martinez (Hispanic) R N.M.
Nikki Haley (Indian-American) R S.C.
Browse The Almanac
Congressional Leadership
and Committees

House Committees
Senate Committees
Joint Committees
Leadership Roster
About Almanac
almanac cover
The Almanac is a members-only database of searchable profiles compiled and adapted from the Almanac of American Politics. Comprehensive online profiles include biographical and political summaries of elected officials, campaign expenditures, voting records, interest-group ratings, and congressional staff look-ups. In-depth overviews of each state and house district are included as well, along with demographic data, analysis of voting trends, and political histories.
Members: Buy the book at 25% off retail.
Order Now
Need Help?

Contact Us:

202.266.7900 |